top of page

How to watch the Super Mario Wonder Nintendo Direct

Super Mario Wonder is getting a 15-minute Direct on August 31st. Here’s how to watch it!


Image: Nintendo
Image: Nintendo

Back in June, Nintendo announced Super Mario Wonder, a new 2D platformer game with some crazy new mechanics to work with. We haven't gotten much in terms of news since. But, that's going to change this week.


Nintendo announced a Super Mario Wonder Direct, slated for August 31st. It'll take place at 7 am PT / 10 am ET / 3 pm BST / 4 pm CEST on the usual channel, the official Nintendo YouTube.




The 15-minute presentation will go into a lot more in-depth information about the upcoming release, likely showing off various powerups, mechanics, and playable characters.


Earlier this month, we learned that Charles Martinet would be stepping down from his iconic role as Mario, effective immediately. While he will still remain with Nintendo as the Mario Ambassador, his usual characters have been recast in this game.


While it's unlikely that Wario and Waluigi will be in this game, it's possible that we will finally find out who is taking over the roles of both Mario and Luigi for Super Mario Wonder.



As for Super Mario Wonder, the official page for the game explains that this game will have some unique gimmicks. “Classic Mario side-scrolling gameplay,” it says, “is turned on its head with the addition of Wonder Flowers. These game-changing items trigger spectacular moments you have to see to believe!”


In the game, we also know about being able to play as Mario, Luigi, Peach, Daisy, Yoshi, and Toad. We know about the Elephant power-up. But, we haven’t seen much beyond that. This Direct will change that.


If you want to watch the Nintendo Direct for Super Mario Wonder, you’ll need to head over to the official Nintendo YouTube account on August 31st at 7 am PT, 10 am ET. Or you can watch it right from this page.



bottom of page